FAIR.GOLD – FAIR TO PEOPLE AND THE ENVIRONMENT

Posted on
Interview of raw materials news with the CEO and CTO of Global Mining.

We have gold jewelry or gold bars. Without gold z. B. Applications in medicine or computers and smartphones are also unthinkable. But have we ever thought about the conditions under which this gold was mined?

The working and income conditions of the impoverished, local population in the extraction of raw materials force not only men, but above all women and children, to secure their livelihood. And: after the exploitation of the deposits, there is only a destroyed biotope.

We at Global Mining Investments have therefore made it our task to finance another type of raw material extraction: the social-ecological-economic raw material extraction. But what is that?

Sustainable appreciation of people and the environment combined with high economic efficiency.

For this we have developed a new standard and defined fixed parameters for implementation: SEEM (socio-ecological-economic mining). These parameters are consistently and sustainably implemented in our fair.gold project.

fair.gold – Fair zu Mensch und Umwelt

Posted on

Interview von Rohstoffenews mit dem CEO und CTO der Global Mining.

Wir besitzen Goldschmuck oder Goldbarren. Ohne Gold wären z. B. auch Anwendungen in der Medizin oder Computer und Smartphones nicht denkbar. Aber haben wir uns auch einmal Gedanken darüber gemacht unter welchen Bedingungen dieses Gold gefördert wurde?

Die Arbeits- und Einkommensbedingungen der verarmten, einheimischen Bevölkerung bei der Rohstoffgewinnung zwingen nicht nur die Männer, sondern vor allem auch Frauen und Kinder zur Existenzsicherung. Und: nach Ausbeutung der Lagerstätten existiert nur noch ein zerstörtes Biotop.

Wir von Global Mining Investments haben es uns daher zur Aufgabe gemacht eine andere Art der Rohstoffgewinnung zu finanzieren: die sozial-ökologisch-ökonomische Rohstoffgewinnung. Aber was ist das?

Nachhaltige Wertschätzung von Mensch und Umwelt bei gleichzeitiger, hoher Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Hierzu haben wir einen neuen Standard entwickelt und feste Parameter zur Umsetzung definiert: SEEM (socio-ecological-economic mining). Diese Parameter werden in unserem Projekt fair.gold konsequent und nachhaltig umgesetzt.